Maryborough Clay Target Club - Main Menu:

Aus-Shoot Results 2012

Congratulations again!
Ballandean Queensland

Well done Ballandean, the winners of Aus-Shoot in 2007, 2010 and 2011 have done it again and retain the trophy! Congratulations to the winning team - Frank Musumeci, David Conduit, Josh Turner, Michael Turner, Adam Williamson and Lachlan Knight. Very consistent shooting from the members of Ballandean. No shooters managed a possible this year so there are no new entries in the "Aus-Shoot 150 Club".

Singleton, NSW, winners of Aus-Shoot in 2008 and 2009, shot this year's event in extreme windy conditions, which is reflected in their scores. Better years ahead, Denis! Apologies from Port Denison with a lack of team members shooting the event.

Thank you to the clubs which continue to support Aus-Shoot. Not a large number of entries but this is no way detracts from Ballandean's well-deserved win. We are still anxious to learn why entries have dwindled from the 15 clubs in three states in 2006. If anyone has any suggestions or ideas for increasing participation, please let us know. Email.

Your Aus-Shoot scores are entered in the international e-Shoot and this year Ballandean have come a very respectable third to two UK clubs against very strong competition with 724 points taking the trophy. Maybe one day the e-Shoot trophy will come to Australia. :-) The e-Shoot results for 2012 are here

Thanks to the clubs and members who continue to help us to promote our sport, fellowship and responsible gun ownership. You are all champions.

The clubs which completed Aus-Shoot 2012 are automatically nominated for 2013. Please encourage your neighbouring clubs to enter - the more the merrier. New entrants for 2013 go here

AA Grade
A Grade
B Grade
C Grade
Team Score
(Top 5)
Ballandean Clay Target ClubQldFrank Musumeci 145
David Conduit 140 Josh Turner 148
Michael Turner 142
Adam Williamson 136
Lachlan Knight 132
Bundaberg CTCQldRob Rehbein 145Mel Budgen 139 Tracey Harker 139
Barry Harker 137
Barry Fisher 125
Clinton Scott 122
Maryborough Clay Target ClubQldPaul Anderson 142Jack Zaric 143 Dick Osborne 142
Brad Murphy 136
Tristan Anderson 133
Singleton CTCNSWDenis Pearce 142Bruce Smith 143Kimberley Pearce 135
Malcolm Caslick 113
Oliver Lighezzolo 131
Kevin Smith 121
Port Denison CTC - ApologiesQldGavin Whiteside 143 Bill Gall 136 Noel Maltby 121 .
Incomplete team

Results 2006
Results 2007
Results 2008
Results 2009
Results 2010
Results 2011

Copyright MCTC 2010