Maryborough Clay Target Club - Main Menu:

Aus-Shoot Results 2009

Congratulations again!
Singleton Clay Target Club
New South Wales

New South Wales has done it again with an unbeatable 714 from Singleton. Congratulations to the winning team - Darren Smith, Peter Stevenson, Geoff Merrick, Robert Harris and Rod Manning. Congratulations to Peter Stevenson who produced the only possible in the event and enters the "Aus-Shoot 150 Club".

It is very disappointing to have only four clubs that followed their nomination by actually sending in scores, but this is no way detracts from Singleton's well-deserved win. Maybe this will is the death of Aus-Shoot, but we'll go another year and see if we can get this competition going.

The top scoring Queensland club was again Port Denison on 682. The lower scoring clubs all have members who are perfectly capable of putting together a possible, but there are always those days when the possible becomes impossible!

The trophy won't have to do any travelling this year and will spend another twelve months at Singleton. Clubs had all agreed last year that the trophy will in future change hands at the Nationals - no more posting and packaging.

Thanks to the clubs and members who helped us promote our sport and fellowship. Those who submitted scores for 2009 are automatically entered for 2010. Please spread the word and encourage more Australian clubs to enter

To enter your club for 2010 go here

AA Grade
A Grade
B Grade
C Grade
Team Score
(Top 5)
Ballandean Clay Target Club Qld . . . .
Bundaberg CTC Qld Irvine Wynyard 143 Barry Harker 137 Brian Charteris 140
Brian Morrissy 130
John Archibald 123
Barry Fisher 122
Herbert River G C Qld . . .
Maryborough Clay Target Club Qld Neil Berry 149 Gerry Chizzotti 145 Peter Lewis 132
Shaun Hubert 127
Brad Murphy 118
Ted Turton 108
Newcastle Lake Macquarie C T C NSW . . . .
Singleton CTC NSW Darren Smith 143 Peter Stevenson 150 Geoff Merrick 144
Robert Harris 144
Rod Manning 133
Port Denison CTC Qld Joseph Rossato 147 Michael Fuller 140 Doug Killick 135
Ron Woodhouse 135
Tony Philo 125
Noelle Young 122
West Australian Gun Club WA . . . .

Results 2006
Results 2007
Results 2008

Copyright MCTC 2010